drawfor.blogg.se

Bootable usb not showing up
Bootable usb not showing up













Do not just backup on the same disk with different partition because you might end up deleting all current partitions on the disk to install a fresh copy of Windows 7. Therefore even if you make a Bootable flashdrive or CD it won't show up on boot menu or booting process.īackup all your necessary data to an External Disk Drive/Flash Drive/ or another Unit. UEFI has feature called safe boot which adds a extra layer of security to the loader and it prevents booting from external sources like bootable USB Drive or CD. I ran into the same problem when I changed from Windows 10 (due to it's current flaw -the increased internet usage through background apps and system updates) to windows 7.Īlthough it is marked solved, I still taken the time to add my comment hoping to help future readers of this thread. Therefore installing windows 7 and lower OS that is BIOS Based and uses MBR disk partition takes some proper configuration to be successful. P.S.: Looks like I accidentally installed GRUB on the same partition as the Windows Bootloader but Windows Bootloader still works so it didn't overwrite anything.Windows 8 and higher OS uses UEFI mode and has GPT Disk Partition type by default. I will keep everyone updated if reinstalling grub works. I still haven't tried reinstalling grub which hopefully solves my problem. Now the problem is the grub doesn't boot. I did the Standard Installing process and now thankfully the kali entry is showing in the boot manager. I tried re downloading kali3 and then reinstalling. So my main problem is that when i install kali i see the GRUB menu but when i use Windows Boot Loader once the it always boots into my windows 10 and doesn't show Kali anywhere in my boot Section. Using live USB to reinstall GRUB: mount /dev/sda3 /mntĪfter reinstalling grub, the grub menu worked till i rebooted to windows boot loader after which it again showed no signs of Kali Linux. There is no GRUB.īcdedit /set path /EFI/Kali/grub64.efi When I enter the boot menu i can only see EFI on Network and Windows Boot Loader. The Problem is now that there is no record of Kali Linux in my boot Loader. So the next time i selected Windows Boot Loader to Enter my Windows 10. Reboot after installation) i got the grub menu to start Kali Linux so i know that Kali is Properly installed. When I Installed Kali for the First time(i.e. Partition 3:Windows reserved (i guess) -16Mb

bootable usb not showing up bootable usb not showing up

Partition 2:Windows Recovery(i guess) -100Mb It came with freeDOS so i installed Windows 10 on it on EFI mode.Ī few days later i also installed Kali Linux in a new partition from a live USB on EFI.















Bootable usb not showing up